Small Mouth Granny Square Bag

Ok so I’m still in the process of setting everything up and getting my self sorted out…

But I thought I would at least try and post some pictures of my latest project.

I call it the Small Mouth Granny Square Bag. There are many variations on the basic theme of the Granny Square bag but this is just my twist.

I’ve made a couple of these bags in various sizes and with different sized openings at the top, they are very versatile, easy to carry and soft so if you take them in the car they wont scratch anything which is a bonus!!

This version of the SMGSB is the more advanced version and I’m in the process of writing and proofing the pattern – I write the pattern as I go – well I take notes that i cant read later… :/  so I’ve taken to taking short videos on my tablet saying what I’ve done on the last few rows ect. As I said I’m in the process of writing up the pattern and will need to get a friend to proof it for me. I do have a very basic written pattern of the basic version of this bag but I personally don’t think its very well written so am a little reluctant to post it, I will dig it up out of my files and have a look at it and see if I should scrap it or if it can be salvaged.

Anywho here are some pics the first is from the Crochet connections instagram page, the user name is crochet_connections where you can also see a pic of a pink and black Granny square bag – the basic version.

SMall Mouth Granny Square Bag Instagram.
Small Mouth Granny Square Bag.
SMGSB advanced pattern
SMGSB advanced pattern

One last pic – its not great but a bit closer up.

Close up of SMGSB.
Close up of SMGSB.

So let me know what you think of the pictures and in the mean time I’ll work on finding the old pattern and editing or rewriting it 🙂

Don’t forget to check us out on ravelry.com under the name CrochetConnection (I couldn’t have the s on the end because the username was too long) I’m still in the process of setting up there too.

And here is where I insert a witty parting line …

nope I don’t have anything yet so I’ll just go with

Up, up and CROCHET!!

🙂

Leave a Reply

